OUR TEAM

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

School Founder and CEO

 

Tanya Lee-Taylor, M.A.E.d

Founder and CEO

ttaylor@jlpaaschool.org 

(951) 595-4500

 

Administrative Team

 

Rachel A. Thomas

Principal
 

M.S./-Administrative Services Credential-Clear
Multiple Subject Teaching Credential-Clear

B.A. - Psychology

rthomas@jlpaaschool.org

Koko Judge

Office Manager

kjudge@jlpaaschool.org

 

 

 

Ray Taylor

Operations/IT Manager

rtaylor@jlpaaschool.org

 

 

Office Support
 

Diana Sanchez

Office Support
dsanchez@jlpaaschool.org

Thalia Mays

Assistant to the Principal and CEO

tmays@jlpaaschool.org

 

Instructors 

 

Hicks-Keppler, Mika

Special Education Specialist

(Education will be updated soon)

Victoria Echeverria

Special Education Teacher

B.A. in Child and Human Development
Teaching Credential and MAED in progress

vecheverria@jlpaaschool.org

Tina Salas

Dance/Hip Hop Instructor

Read About Mrs. Salas Here

tsalas@jlpaaschool.org
 

Michael Burrows

Music Teacher

B.S. Music Education

M.Mus. Instrumental Conducting

California Teaching Credential

mburrows@jlpaaschool.org

Jennifer Sheldrake
Theater/Dance Instructor
M.A. in Dance and Theater
jsheldrake@jlpaaschool.org

Ashley Beltran

Transitional Kinder Teacher

B.A. in Liberal Studies and Sociology

Cleared multiple subject teaching credential

abeltran@jlpaaschool.org

Ebony Avery

Kinder Teacher

(Education will be updated soon)

eavery@jlpaaschool.org

Grisso, Rikki

Kinder Teacher

M.A. / Teaching Credential

rgrisso@jlpaaschool.org

Cornell, Kelly

1st Grade Teacher

B.A. / Teaching Credential

kcornell@jlpaaschool.org

Ruth Villanueva

1st Grade Teacher
M.A ED / Credentialed

rvillanueva@jlpaaschool.org

 

Caro, Laura

2nd Grade Teacher

M.A. Ed/Cleared Teaching Credential

lcaro@jlpaaschool.org

Ashlyn Jones

2nd Grade Teacher

M.A.Ed/ Teaching Credential

ajones@jlpaaschool.org

Megan Black

3rd Grade Teacher

B.A. in Child and Adolescent Development
Multiple Subject Teaching Credential 

mblack@jlpaaschool.org

Lori Vincent

3rd Grade Teacher

(Education will be updated soon)

lvincent@jlpaaschool.org

Meggie Wakelin

4th Grade Teacher
B.A and M.A in Education

mwakelin@jlpaaschool.org

Tawney Araujo

4th Grade Teacher
B.A./ Teaching Credential

taraujo@jlpaaschool.org

Shawna Raveling

5th Grade Teacher

English MIN./B.A./Credential Cleared

sraveling@jlpaaschool.org

Aaron Blatt

6th Grade Teacher

B.Mus.Ed 
M.Ed. 

ablatt@jlpaaschool.org

Marcus Adornetto

7th Grade Teacher

Bachelors in History
Clear Credential in Social Science

madornetto@jlpaaschool.org

Teacher Support Staff 

Ceja, Yesenia

Kight, Denise

Longoria, Brandon

Monhaut, Tiffany

Ramirez, Perla

Sanchez, Desteny

Szuba, Kate

Villalona, Janessa

Cafeteria Staff 

Flores, Alicia

Ochoa, Sheila

JULIA LEE
PERFORMING ARTS ACADEMY
19740 Grand Ave.
Lake Elsinore, CA  92530

CONTACT US:
(951) 595-4500

Kjudge@jlpaaschool.org

MAILING ADDRESS

29991 Canyon Hills Rd #1709-527

Lake Elsinore, CA 92532

In order to comply with United States Department of Education Office for Civil Rights (OCR) requirements for career and technical education programs, school districts must have in place basic procedures regarding federal statues and implementing OCR regulations, Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, as well as Vocational Education Guidelines for Eliminating Discrimination and Denial of Service on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, handicap, potential parental, family, or marital status or the exclusion of any person because of pregnancy or related conditions, age, creed, religion, marital status, ancestry, health condition or sexual orientation. These basic procedures include an annual public notice, continuous notification, designation of a person(s) to coordinate activities under Title IX, Section 504, and Title II and a grievance procedure that will allow students and parents an avenue for dealing with alleged discrimination. Also, all educational programs and activities under the jurisdiction of the State Board of Education receiving or benefiting from state or federal financial assistance shall be available to all qualified persons without regard to sex, sexual orientation, gender, ethnic group identification, race ancestry, national origin, religion, color, or mental or physical disability pursuant to the California Code of Regulations, Title 5, Chapter 5.3, section 4900 et seq.

Con el fin de cumplir con los requisitos para carreras y programas pedagógicos de la Oficina de derechos civiles (OCR, por sus siglas en inglés) del Departamento educativo de Estados Unidos, los distritos escolares deben contar con procedimientos básicos sobre estatutos federales e implementación de regulaciones OCR, Título VI de la Ley de derechos civiles de 1964, Título IX de las Enmiendas pedagógicas de 1972, Sección 504 de la Ley de rehabilitación de 1973 y el Título II de la Ley para norteamericanos con discapacidades de 1990; así como, los Lineamientos para eliminar la discriminación y negación de servicios con base en raza, color, origen nacional, sexo, discapacidad, potencial paternal, familiar, o estado civil o la exclusión de cualquier persona a causa de embarazo o condiciones relacionadas, edad, credo, religión, estado civil, ascendencia, estado de salud o orientación sexual. Estos procedimientos básicos incluyen un aviso anual, continuas notificaciones, designación de una persona(s) para coordinar actividades bajo el Título IX, Sección 504 y Titulo II y un procedimiento de quejas que brindará a alumnos y padres una manera de tratar con presunta discriminación. También, todos los programas y actividades pedagógicos bajo la jurisdicción de Secretaría de educación pública o que se beneficien de ayuda financiera estatal o federal deberán estar disponibles para todas las personas calificadas sin importar sexo, orientación sexual, género, grupo de identificación étnica, raza de ascendencia, origen nacional, religión, color o discapacidad mental o física de acuerdo al Código de regulaciones de California, Título 5, Capítulo 5.3, sección 4900 y ss.